• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

So, I'm pretty new to RE.

icarus_aus

I've finished 4, loved it, and 5, ... alright.

I am really enjoying the RE series, and I want to play all the games. But, I'm not going to go look for the old PSX games and I got the DS game, but oh my god the acting is so bad I had to put it down.

Fortunately, there are remakes.

Since I have a Wii, which also acts as a gamecube, assuming I can get any RE gamecube game and Wii game, including that new rail shooter, in which order should I play the games so I can experience the story in the right order? I mean, I think the obvious answer is 1,2,3 and 4. But, I saw someone saying RE0 and that new rail shooter, should I play both or just the gamecube one? I dunno..

Hoady

Well i'm certain chronilogically it goes 1,2,3,zero,4 and 5.The rail shooter goes through the older resident evil games but obviously from a rails shooting perspective, i didn't like it.They have Resident Evil 1 remake and zero for gamecube, but number 2 and 3 were only for the playstation and nintendo 64 so they are quite old there have been words on remakes that might happen though.So yeah unless you have a playstation or nintendo 64 for RE 2 and 3 you might need an emulator on your computer.

RE1=gamecube
RE2=ps1/n64
RE3=ps1/n64
RE0=gamecube

Umm if i said anything wrong someone correct me.

echoey

Jupiter Jazz
I got Resi 0 an thought I should play that before the Resi 1 remake but I havnt played it since I got RE5, an wen I did play it I thought dammit I should of gotten Resi1 haha, If you want my opinion I'd get the fist game Resident Evil on the gamecube.

I'm gonna trade my Resi 0 game for it soon haha It's onyl £6 in CEX you can check the CEX website on google to check all the prices of everything.