• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 5 Mercs help....

Jamus868

I'm looking for anyone that is decently good at mercs. or mercs reunion. I'm aiming to score 700k and work my way up from there. This will mainly be on public assembly. If you are more comfortable on a different map, I'm willing to change. If you can't score that high, I can teach you how to.

High scores
Public Assembly
Solo: Sheva (Business) 112k

Duo:
Sheva (Business) 697k
Barry 612k

Mr Sunshine

Wow! I started playing mercs yesterday! I've just managed to reach an A grade in Public Assembly with Chris BSAA.

How the hell did you got 112k on Solo? :blink:

Jamus868

Its actually not that difficult. Basically keep the combo. Work your way to each time while killing enemies. Melee kills give you five seconds to your time. Problem is this gets more difficult to do on solo so I usually stick to Duo. There is more advanced things you can do to up your score. One thing I'm practicing is avoiding the executioner in public assembly. Maintaining a high combo and killing the first executioner at kill 139 in the combo give an additional 50k. With a final kill using the executioner with a full combo gives an additional 100k or something like that. Right now I'm practicing this more that anything.
In the original Mercs, focus on ending with high time and maintaining a relatively higher combo.
In Mercs Reunion. Maintain a perfect 150 combo with a higher time.

valentine_day

annoying hattifattener