• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 5 Resident Evil 5 dissapointments

anthony montagna

im new to this forum,but not to resident evil games.ive been playing re games since 1996.at first i loved resident evil,directors cut,then re 2, then3,and so on,but as time went on as with everything they became outdated,then i played 3 re games that i think are the best out of all,here is my rank,re 4 gamecube edition is #1,re original remake for gamecube is #2,and re 0 for gamecube is last but not least.now i know this is a re 5 forum and my title is re 5 dissapointments,so here are my complaints.co-op,co-op has no place in re games unless its an option for online only,re is meant for the player to feal desperation,isolation,faint hope,terror,acomplishment,and confusion.im sorry for those who disagree but i felt none of those in re 5.having a partner on my side felt like i was never really in real danger,the daytime setting blew the atmosphere for me,i much rather have dark settings like re is suposed to be.the fast action wouldnt bother me so much if i could run and shoot,you couldnt run and shoot in the 3 games i mentioned above but those games didnt have as much action as re 5,re 4 was close but it was right on the fence with controls and action,it worked perfect for the game thats why re 4 is my favorite game of all time.whats with the baddies near the end of re 5 clutching machine guns and running for cover,give me a break,thats fine for a game like gears or cod 4 because it fits the game.what im trying to say is re is a survival horror game i mean for gods sake it basicly invented the genre.i hope enough of us consumers,the people who matter voice or opinions and concern so re 6 is NOT a carbon copy of re 5 with new characters and settings.lets hope they bring back the old school mixed with the new school to make a re game to end all re g