• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Operation Raccoon City This game is that bad, multiplayer or not

potato

I just started playing this game. Finished 2 levels. I just couldn't put myself to continue playing. OK I played single player but it's not how retarded my AI team reacts but the whole experience sucks to the max.

1st, enemies doesn't really react much to your bullet, in fact zombies react more than human enemies, grenades feels like firecrackers, bullets feels like they coming out from airsoft guns.

The whole movement sucks to the max, even with sensitivity max it turns so slow, zoom aim is even worse. The movement so slow & awkward, in order to dodge you have to sprint the press dodge button. Meelee doesn't do **** on non zombies.

The whole battle is badly scripted, esp fighting Birkins, i mean your area of movement is limited not passing Birkins so when he traps you you can't do anything coz you can't shoot his eye and you can't run behind him, artificial wall made to the max.

The control isn't very well done, why can't they maintain RE4 & 5 controls? One wrong press left & down there you go your only 1st aid & antivirus, and yes you can only carry 1. Ammo is plenty but it's a hassle having to replenish instead of focusing on fights. All dropped guns have full ammo makes the game less interesting.

The cover system is horrible, i mean i know when i want to cover when i don't want to. I don't want to cover everytime i want to pick up data, i want to cover behind walls (which i'm not allowed) when in a gun fight. The cover out of cover aim is also off, you often find yourself shooting walls coz the character prefers to bend down behind cover.