• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

New member from France

R-Virus

Good morning / evening !

I've been reading this forum for two days, I decided to register to get regularly some news and thoughts about Resident evil. I'll try to participate much, but english is not my native language, but it's a good way to practice it.

So, I'm French, 35, and I live in the sunny French Riviera. " R - Virus " 'cause my first name starts with an R. I'd bet one day they'll come up with an R-virus in a RE sequel. :evil:

I'm a fan of Resident Evil since 1997. I bought RE1 on PS1 a year after its release, and it was really " by accident " to say the least. I was randomly choosing a game at the store and my older brother suggested we take RE because he liked the jacket. And so this is how I've been " contaminated " at the age of 13.

Although I became a fan, my RE games had a messy path. I played RE2 in 1998/99, but then I stopped. Why is that ? Simply because in 2000 the Internet got into my home and I had so much to discover that I nearly gave up video games. And on top of that, I had my first cell phone. Do you remember how long did it take to type a message ? :rolleyes:

Some years later, maybe in 2005 / 06 I played RE 4 at my brother's house in Paris, during my vacation, on PS2. I didn't get to the end, and never will. I really didn't enjoy the so grey, grey, grey and grey again graphics and the weird game play. Well, I don't want to set back this debate on RE4 and how they screwed the original gameplay, but I have to explain here why all these years passed without any RE game played.