• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Languages

Rain611

You can't kill me.
Hi everyone. I made this thread because I love learning languages and have set my sights on my next language hurdle - Polish.

I have been interested in learning foreign (which I know is a relative term here, as I know many of this forums members are not native English speakers) languages since I can remember. It always seemed like a great way to learn about world culture while not being able to leave the states. I started learning German (I have about a 60% self taught proficiency) in high school because I loved German music and I wanted to understand what I was listening to. As well, I have German on my mother's side of the family. I also know a small bit of Japanese and Vulcan (don't judge me), and I know the necessities in a handful of other languages.

I was more or less curious if there were any Polish speakers here would would be willing to help me learn the language and, if not, perhaps we can help each other become familiar or learn about languages that might not be our mother language.

I understand the forum rules state that we cannot post languages other than English without translations, so I intend to do so if I end up using another language here or asking a question about a foreign language.

Any other language enthusiasts here?

UniqTeas

G Virus Experiment
I have a passing interest in languages as I think most people do. I don't know any Polish, but that sounds like a unique venture!

I speak Spanish fairly well. But I can't comprehend it well while people are talking.

I can order food and drinks in French as well as other light conversation.

And I can swear in Italian... along with a few other select phrases. haha. But I do want to learn more!

Rain611

You can't kill me.
That sounds like a great start Uniq.