• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Been a Casual Fan since RE4

Resident Evil 7 or Resident Evil 5

• RE7

Votes: 3 50.0%
  • RE5

Votes: 3 50.0%

• Total voters

JakeTM

i’ve been a casual fan since resident evil 4 but have been blasting thru the games with repeated runs since January.Oddly enough the game that really got me was RE7. I do really enjoy re2 remake and have already beaten re3remake on nightmare (kinda disappointed but still a blast) Finally got around to REmake and just finished Jills Easy(that’s how i found this forum) While i get that it was easy with health/ammo it didn’t feel easy from a gameplay perspective since i’ve never used tank controls/fixed camera angles. Was a lot of fun though and already launched up Chris :)

messing around with a poll

Rain611

You can't kill me.
Welcome.

I prefer RE7 to RE5. I liked the 1st person perspective, it was more horror than action unlike RE5, the monsters and environment seemed more threatening. The story was better (although it wasn't great) and I loved all the Evil Dead references, being a huge Bruce Campbell fan. Basically everything about RE7 was better in my opinion except for the extras. I'll take Mercs over a birthday party any day.

D

Deleted member 21244

i’ve been a casual fan since resident evil 4 but have been blasting thru the games with repeated runs since January.Oddly enough the game that really got me was RE7. I do really enjoy re2 remake and have already beaten re3remake on nightmare (kinda disappointed but still a blast) Finally got around to REmake and just finished Jills Easy(that’s how i found this forum) While i get that it was easy with health/ammo it didn’t feel easy from a gameplay perspective since i’ve never used tank controls/fixed camera angles. Was a lot of fun though and already launched up Chris :)

messing around with a poll