• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 3: Nemesis (1999) Just got the game

AgentZero

Through that door, is a seperate reality.
Hello I just started playing RE3 this morning.
So far I'm liking it I hate how nemesis it taking the magnum like a handgun but over all its nice and scary the maps pretty big a lot of back tracking... just how it should be.
I have not played a scary RE in years so its pretty fun for me.
I was wondering is there any tips on fighting the nemesis outside the police station cause the magnums doing nothing to him

aintnoscrub

PSN: floaty_McTurd
Premium
I don't mean to make out your stupid but are you sure your using the magnum, I've completed the game countless times on the hardest difficulty and when you have finally unlocked the magnum for the first encounter he still goes down really quickly.. Get some distance, shoot twice, and as he charges run diagonally and shoot twice more, repeat a couple of times and he drops.
What difficulty are you playing on, unless your on I think very easy then you shouldn't have magnum yet. And is it on console or emulator?

sbr999

Hello I just started playing RE3 this morning.
So far I'm liking it I hate how nemesis it taking the magnum like a handgun but over all its nice and scary the maps pretty big a lot of back tracking... just how it should be.
I have not played a scary RE in years so its pretty fun for me.
I was wondering is there any tips on fighting the nemesis outside the police station cause the magnums doing nothing to him
Are you playing on hard or easy?
If you are playing on hard, then it's worth to kill Nemesis because each time he dies, he drops a suitcase
(suitcase 1-2:custom handgun part A-B, suitcase 3: first aid spray pack, suitcase 4-5: custom shotgun part A-B, suitcase 6: first aid spray pack, suitcase 7:infinite ammo for one gun of your choice)