• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 6 DRM for pc versions

weskerondope

hello there resident evil fans,
as you might have noticed im a big resident evil collector
and now i got some money that i need to spend
and i was thinking about collecting more resident evil games
i have most games on consoles, but now im planning on getting the pc versions too (disc copies, not digital downloads)
but im very against DRM so my question is
does resident evil 4.5.6 ORC and revelations require internet connection to be played or installed from disc? do they have limited setups or some other fancy crap destructive DRM?
please reply soon my fellow fans, so i know which games to buy and possibly which ones to skip

wanderer

battle master
RE5 u need games for windows live. RE6 you need steam. you don't need to be online all the time, but you DO need an account with those games activated on it. the best thing about newer RE games is the online play, so getting cracked versions of the games are pointless.

Albert

Tʜᴇ Gᴏᴅ
Premium
RE4 is on disc only, RE5 requires GFWL and so does ORC, lastly RE6 requires Steam, same goes for Revelations in case you are interested in that too, though I think Revelations was released only digitally. So even if you get a disc copy, you will need GFWL or Steam for online activation and play. Not that it makes any difference if you want em purely as collection pieces.

weskerondope