1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tips and Tricks

by berto on May 9, 2017 at 12:27 AM
  • berto

berto I Saw the Devil

Since this sections empty I figure I add some of the stuff I learned or know about and wish I'd known the first time I played. They really should've refined that tutorial, this isn't RE4, this has a lot of mechanics to go through that aren't obvious.
    For the record, everything here is from the PS4 version, I don't know if the controller scheme is the same for the other versions of the game. Also, I'm not very good at the game, I forget most of these when I'm playing, so, full disclosure, there are one or two I haven't actually pulled off myself, but I have most and they come in handy when I do remember.

Universal:
    -Did you know you could tag enemies? Aim at one and hold circle ( [​IMG]+ [​IMG]) and your AI partner will now focus on that enemy.*
    -If you stagger hold or mash X ([​IMG]) you'll get right back up. You can also hold back and push X on the ground ([​IMG]+[​IMG]).
    -Your stamina will replenish much faster on the ground or behind cover then while standing or moving.
    -Rotate both analog stick during QTEs.
    -Make sure you're holding down at least one trigger while climbing on QTEs.
    -You can turn off QTEs. This one's a biggie.
    -You can also rearrange the order of your weapons or inventory.
    -You can do a rapid fire attack with any weapon by quickly switching between them back and forth.
    -Refill your health tablets by holding the tablet and reload buttons ([​IMG]+[​IMG]). Some people quick mix and stock manually; the advantage of learning to do it this way is that it can be done while reloading.
    -You can do a 180 turn, (just like RE4, Back+[​IMG]) even while sliding.
    -Rasklapanje don't die. You can take them out for a few but they will get back up before long.