• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 6 Re-Score

J. Padilla

Hey all! I'm a film composer and long-time Resident Evil fan and I wanted to share this with you. For my final film scoring class, I had to compose a 20 minute score for a project and had the opportunity to re-score some scenes from Resident Evil 6. Can't say I've seen this kind of stuff on the forums, but I hope you enjoy!

Rain611

You can't kill me.
I should first say that I am not a composer, but I am an amateur filmmaker (Mostly short horror projects).

I liked most of your pieces, especially the piano melody that played during some of the more dramatic scenes, however (and this is more a taste preference than anything) you placed some pretty dramatic scores on some scenes that I personally would have left without music. Also, while I like the style, the score during the scene where Helena's sister emerges from the pod was rather Silent Hill'esque and didn't seem to match the style of any other score that was presented. It was also hard to pick out any specific themes throughout the scores other than the piano. Overall though, can't knock it too much. It's good.

J. Padilla