• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 4 QTE on switch pro mode impossible?

TPLeo

I started playing on professional difficulty a few months ago on my Nintendo Switch and I just can't get past the first boulder. I've tried different controllers, started a new run and tried a few button techniques and yet I can get only as far as I would if I'd do nothing at all. Does anyone how to solve this?

Rain611

You can't kill me.
This is unfortunate, I had no idea this was such an issue. I found this thread on Reddit from a person who had the same issue. It seems that when RE4 was ported to current gen systems with higher FPS, the rate at which you need to button mash QTEs nearly doubled. There really is no trick they said, it just translated poorly to current gen.

TPLeo

This is unfortunate, I had no idea this was such an issue. I found this thread on Reddit from a person who had the same issue. It seems that when RE4 was ported to current gen systems with higher FPS, the rate at which you need to button mash QTEs nearly doubled. There really is no trick they said, it just translated poorly to current gen.
It's just weird because I've seen playthroughs on PS4 and nobody had a problem with the QTE's even though they should both have the same framerate. Guess I either have to buy the PC version or hope that someday I will be able to make it.

Rain611

You can't kill me.
I honestly haven't played RE4 since the GC version. My first thought was to find a turbo controller but then I remembered you're on a Switch lol. Maybe you can rig something up somehow, I don't know.

TPLeo