• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 5 Please dear god, I cannot save Jill - Help!!

rjpare

I have read every single suggestion I can fin online. They do not seem to make any sense. After Wesker leaves [about 7 minutes in] I am supposed to rip that gem off of Jill's chest.. no matter what I try only two results:

1. Jill Dies from too much damage [even if I am only using knife]
2. Chris or Sheva dies

I am playing single player on PS3 controlling Chris. I am on medium level of difficulty. I have had Chris restrain Jill numerous times while Sheva fails to do anything terribly useful. I have had Sheva restrain Jill numerous times while Chris tries to tear off gem - end result is always Jill kicking us away and we are forced to re-engage.. either dying or killing Jill.

I am not a novice gamer... I have played pretty much every RES EVIL game - I simply cannot solve this #$%^@! boss battle. I don't get how some people post "oh just take the gem off of her chest" like it is EFFIN easy to do.

I am really close to just giving up... can anyone post advice - NOT ALREADY POSTED that will actually help me understand whatever bloody trick is necessary in order to win this fight?

rjpare

1. I have had the failed screen load [from Chris' death, Sheva or Jill] - 200 times already - no exaggeration... I am starting to doubt anyone can get past this stage..:(

blivvy

Master of unlocking...
Premium
Best strategy imo is have ur partner Chris/Sheva restrain Jill, shoot the device on her chest then do a melee attack. If u repeat that like around 6 - 8 times (can't remember but it might take longer on harder difficulties), u will eventually see the device sparking, that's when u should try ripping it off.

Hope that helps.

rjpare