• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

My two cents.

rollerfan222

I'm currently new to the RE series, i completed all main games except 6.

I did so in a back-to-back method.

'm no reviewer, but i'll still score them in a 10 star format :)

RE1 6.5: It's a classic, the mansion was creepy and it had a nice atmosphere to it, while certainly not my favorite.It's still a truly influential game, Hunters still terrify me, It truly is a great game with a lot of cool moments and cheesy dialogue (Barry, I'm looking at you)

RE2 8: My 2nd favorite of the series, it was such a great game, it's short but the 4 scenarios make up for it.
When i first arrived to the Police station i never thought i would be spending more than half the game in there
But the enemies were great, Bosses were great, Characters were spot on (Claire, Ada, Leon).
The whole Birkin situation was very interesting, and the game just get's even better at the last level (lab)
I'm not gonna lie, I almost teared up when Ada "died"

RE3 5: Only game i haven't replayed since i got into the series, i know it's many people's fav but to me it was sort of forgettable, Nemesis (which was truly one of the most terrifying enemies i've seen) and Jill kinda save the game from being a let down for me.

I truly believe Code Veronica should have been in 3's place. 3 just felt like a filler in an album.
But Nemesis was DAMN scary and Jill remains my favorite character.

Some of the levels were dull and boring, but the game features one of the of the hardest puzzles I've ever encountered in a video game (Water plant, I'm looking at you), seriously i almost pulled my hair out.

Code: Veronica 9: My favorite of the bunch, there's so many things is love about this game. I like almost everything about it. Excepting some hideous voice acting (expected)