• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 3: Nemesis (1999) Look at my personal best :)

VeCtOr

Umbrella Security Service operative
so the other day i was bored and i found my good ol` ps1 and i started playing re3
i completed the mercenaries mini game enough to buy the unlimited ammo :) so i started playing to see how much it takes using the handgun and the magnum and this is the result lol btw its in spanish cuz im from South America.

IMG00230-20110905-2042.jpg

so what do you think :) it is my personal record in time and savings lol

Elochai

Tiger Army Never Dies!
Premium
Not bad, dude! You can probably shave an hour off if you dodge/run around zombies, remember exactly what you have to do, skip Nemmy when you can, stay off the walls and run around with the handgun as much as possible to move faster.

Again, great job!

TheMixedHerb

別れ.
Decent for a start, but if you want to go for the best times you should be aiming for under 2 hours at least, this obviously means that you should know the route decently and have an idea of what happens where and what else could happen there (RE3 has a lot of lovely randomisation). I'm not a fan of New Game+ runs myself though, I prefer fresh out-of-the-box based runs as there's more of a challenge.

The only forced encounters in this game are:
Clock Tower Nemesis
Grave Digger
Nemesis (Treatment Room)
Final Nemesis

Three of these four bosses can be killed much easier using gameplay gimmicks (lamp posts, acid, Paracelsus' Sword/Rail Cannon), so the only trouble you could have is against Clock Tower Nemesis. Who's suprisingly easy.