• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

The Mercenaries 3D Is this game any good.

Leon_Redfield

King of Bel
Premium
I was wondering because I might get this game when I get a 3ds but I would like to know if its any good first. Like hows the multiplayer is their any lag if you play it co op.

XBioHazardx

Trust me... I'm a doctor
Yes, it provides excellent fun and it feels like a console game. I recommend this game to anyone.

CapcomGirl

Yo bine de Kombate Mortal
I'm thinking about getting this game too.The Game Informer gave it a score of 8 out of 10.(Don't worry, an 8 isn't a low score.) And I can't wait to get Revelations!:D

Rain611

You can't kill me.
I like the game; I bought it and OOT 3D and play both pretty much equally. As stated before, it can be difficult to connect online but there generally arent problems with lag. The gameplay and graphics are good and they have little tutorials to start. I would recommend it.

Some Nights

No Shape
The game was really fun as long as you didn't do two things. 1. Expect a full game experience. 2. Buy it used. I say these things because the game is pretty much an expanded version of the Mercenaries mode from Resident Evil 5. There is no story or anything else that may give the feeling of a whole new experience. I brought up the used issue because there is no way to delete your saved data. If you buy a used copy and the person who owned it previously beat the game completely there is no way for you to start from the beginning. This isn't a big deal to some people but if you're someone who likes to do things for themselves it can be irritating. I can't really talk about Multiplayer because I haven't had the chance to play it yet.

Carter478