• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil 6 I want to get into Resident Evil 6!

harrry95

I have never played a resident evil game before. I am a massive noob but this latest addition to the franchise has me intrigued.

- Do you need to have played previous RE games (e.g. RE 5) to understand the plot/enjoy RE6?

Hel

Goddess of the Dead
Premium
Since the game is not out yet, no one can know... But considering how many characters from previous games appear in RE6, and how the relationshipis between those characters are important for the story, it would certainly be helpful to at least know the other games, if you haven't played them yourself.

KennedyKiller

Super Saiyan Member
Premium
I have never played a resident evil game before. I am a massive noob but this latest addition to the franchise has me intrigued.

- Do you need to have played previous RE games (e.g. RE 5) to understand the plot/enjoy RE6?
I would play the others...And if NOTHING else read the RE Wiki about them...But RE does have a MASSIVE but VERY COMPELLING story to it...So, if I were you, I would REALLY recommend them...In this order...

Resident Evil 0
Resident Evil Remake aka REmake
Resident Evil 2
Resident Evil 3: Nemesis
Resident Evil CODE: Veronica X
Resident Evil 4
Resident Evil 5.

But...You REALLY don't have to play 0 through CVX if you just play:
Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles
Resident Evil: The Darkside Chronicles

After those just play RE4 and 5 and you'll be as up to speed as you really need to be on the series...The Chronicles games are VERY easy, and VERY quick, but give you a worthwhile synopsis of the series, and ARE cannon...So, that's how I would do it...Hope this was helpful...Any more questions, just ask...

Maestro

Sniper Wolf
Premium
(...)
Resident Evil 0
Resident Evil Remake aka REmake
Resident Evil 2
Resident Evil 3: Nemesis