• Welcome to the Resident Evil Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Resident Evil series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Resident Evil - Code: Veronica Should I buy?

DMS-97

I just got Resident Evil 4 hd on psn and now i can get Code Veronica half price but i heard it is a bit hard and im not very good at resident evil games so should i get it or not???

bruno

Chief Researcher
A lot of people come to a point in this game in which they have to sart from the beginning (halfway through the game).
That's because you really have to save ammo and learn how to dodge zombies and other BOW's.
Howerver, it is a great game and has a great story.
I think you can do it the first time if you save the ammo (ammd you already know you have to do it).
Just a question, do you hink RE4 is woth getting? I've played the game before but my PS2 is broken. I was going to buy RE4 HD, but i don't know if this is a good version...

DMS-97

Well so far I've only played RE4 HD once but i love it, so i would get it if I was you.

Sonnentreppe

wordy agronaut
CVX is a helluva lot different than RE4, and personally, I've never been able to get through it. I never considered it hard, but maybe that is the reason... I always thought I just didn't care for it all that much. But half-price seems reasonable.

Markus

I was going to buy RE4 HD, but i don't know if this is a good version...

When you say "good version", do you mean that it is different from other platform versions of RE4 ? Because it's not, it's the same game version as on Gamecube, PS2, and Wii, but with HD resolution. You should get, I've got it for Ps2, Wii and Xbox360, completed it about 10 times.

bruno

Chief Researcher